Member Schools Conference
You are here: Home    
Welcome to the Missouri River Valley Conference East!

Welcome to the Missouri River Valley Conference East!
The MRVC was originally formed as the BIG FIVE Conference in 1928. The schools
represented in the original BIG FIVE were: Cameron, Carrollton, Excelsior Springs,
Liberty, and Richmond. Lexington and Marshall were added making the BIG SEVEN.
Higginsville took the place of Cameron in 1937, and Slater was added in 1941,
leading to the formation of a committee to rename the conference. This is when the
MRVC was founded. Listed are all of the schools that have entered or left the

Boonville Pirates (1971-2007)
Carrollton Trojans (1928-Present)
Grain Valley Eagles (entered in 2004)
Kearney Bulldogs (1979-1987)
Lexington Minutemen (1934-Present)
Marshall Owls (1934-1971)
Odessa Bulldogs (1971-Present)
Richmond Spartans (1928-Present)
Wentworth Red Dragons (1965-1972)
Holden (2007-Present)
Cameron Dragons (1928-1937)
Excelsior Springs (1928-1971-Reenter in 2007)
Higginsville Huskers (1937-Present)
Knob Noster Pantehrs (1992-Present)
Liberty Blue Jays (1928-1959)
Oak Grove Panthers (1974-Present)
Pleasant Hill Roosters (1987-Present)
Slater Wildcats (1941-1974)
Harrisonville (2007-Present)



Conference History


Scholar Bowl Website

Login Here